3D Candy Striped Christmas Nails

With the festivities getting ever nearer I thought I’d do my first Christmas nails. I decided to use gel polish with a peel off base coat underneath for easy removal. I have seen a lot of 3D gel polish manicures lately so decided to give it a go. I’m not sure if I like it or not because it’s so chunky, but hey ho… The products I used are Gelish ‘Hot Rod Red’ & ‘Arctic Freeze’ with an ultra fine generic transparent crystal glitter. I applied the stripes over the cured red with a fine brush, sprinkled the glitter on and cured then added more ‘Arctic Freeze’ on top of those stripes and added more glitter and then cured. I finished off with a thin gloss top coat. I hope you like them. Feel free to post links to your Christmas nails below – I’d love to see them.

candy-cane-nails

Leave a Reply

